Drawing one – assignment 5 – more self portrait drawings

after doing my initial sketches – I went on the further explore my face using different mediums-  I did a drawing using ink wash and using marks to add volume inspired by ‘Henry Moore’ I also explored collage using torn paper and explored some techniques taking inspiration from Henry Moore’s ‘ shelter drawings’ wax crayon , ink and graphite which was really challenging as the wax crayon made the surface of my drawing very greasy. I still feel that I need to solve many of my weaknesses in drawing portraits.

Leave a Reply

