Drawing one -assignment 5 – final project self Portrait drawing – sketches on paper

after using my sketch book I did some A3 sketches 2 on white cartridge paper using a graphite stick and a sketch on coloured paper using watercolour pencils and watercolour washes. I feel that the coloured drawing is very weak and too static – and lacks substance and it lacks structure and form and I think the facial features are poorly drawn. The graphite sketch using looser marks works fairly well and I think that I have captured a sense of movement however I feel the drawing may be a little too loose and I probably need to take more care with my drawing. The other pencil sketch is so-so  the hair works well but the eyes are poorly drawn.but I feel I am starting to make some positive process.

Leave a Reply

