Drawing one part 4 the figure and the face – project 5 – the moving figure – exercise one

image

image

This exercise focuses on a single moving figure and creating a sense of movement on a page.

I took my sketchbook to a coffee shops and did some quick sketches of a staff member working in coloured pencils. I also drew a customer talking to a friend in another coffee shop. I also drew figures in the Royal festival hall at the southbank using pencil, a biro and pencil. I really enjoyed drawing this way – my daughter made a video of me drawing.

i found drawing moving figures challenging but fun.

Leave a Reply

