Drawing one – part 4 – the face and figure – project 5 – exercise 2- your own face

for this exercise I did a series of five minute sketches of my own face on a piece of A3 cartridge paper using a 4B pencil  I used a mirror and moved the postition of my face. I found it a challenge to do this exercise as 5 minutes did not seem long enough !

some of my drawing I did ‘blind’ so that i  could focuse on shapes and tone moving my pencil rapidly across the paper. I struggled with the positions of the facial features,

Leave a Reply

