Tutor report – drawing one part. 3

i was very pleased to hear that I have made some improvement with my drawing and found the comments very useful, this is my response and action plan.

  • re-work assignment 3 using the same composition of the ink sketch but to use pastels
  • to develope the foreground more – I agree that my tree group is very sketchy in the foreground so I need to develope this area of my work more
  • to use charcoal and conte chalks to draw on a larger scale
  • to look at texture when drawing
  • to do more in my sketch book and to finish my A5 one by the end of part 4
  • to explore contempory artists in more depth in my learning log
  • to use a larger sketchbook
  • ¬†I have brought some more charcoal , an A4 sketchbook with a heavy weight of paper , some conte crayons and an A1 drawing board. I have also booked some life drawing classes.
Leave a Reply

