Dulwich picture gallery visit 28th April 2016

I decided to re-visit the Nikolai Astrup show at the Dulwich picture gallery to do some sketching – on my previous visit I wrote notes this time I took some paper and some coloured pencils.  I also looked at the portraits in the permanent collection particularly focusing on the Rubens works in preparation for figure drawing .

i enjoyed the exhibition again and felt inspired by the lush green’s and other vivid colours and the prints.

image

I did some rapid sketches focusing on shapes.

These are my sketches – which I did on loose paper as I had not received my sketchbook back in the post. The next day my sketchbook arrived so I struck the sketches into my book.

Leave a Reply

