My feelings about drawing one part two

Drawing one part 2 has been an interesting and in many ways an enlightening experience for me. I found that I had a few problems engaging with part one so started part 2 feeling very apprehensive

however I really enjoyed the content and structure of part 2. I was challenged and had some bad times as I was ill for 3 weeks during December.

i liked using some colour and experimenting with different mediums. I still have a long way to go with mastering many techniques and with experimenting.

I do however despite the many ups and down feel I have made some progess and some elements of my drawing has improved since starting this course 4 months ago.

I did struggle with some of the exercises particularly pets and animals using source resources.

i do have grave worries with assignment 2 – it is definitely not my best drawing and I am not at all happy with it

i enjoyed very much the research projects and discovering new artists.

Leave a Reply

