Reflection on project 4 – still life

I really enjoyed this project and found using different mediums interesting .

i found using a dipper pen was difficult as I am left handed and kept blotting and smudging my work. I found also that it took me some time to learn how to use the pen to make marks on the page. But I really enjoyed the effect on the page using dipper pen.

i have never used ink in washes before and I also found this a challenge. I am not yet confident with ink as a medium but feel I would definitely use it again.

I enjoyed  using pastels and found them fairly easy to use. Overall I feel that I have learnt a lot as well as looking at form, texture and structure I also I have started to look at different drawing mediums.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

